Go to Top


Our Mission Statement

To facilitate the creation and retention of audiovisual media production opportunities and workforce diversity in Illinois through legislative action, sponsorship, and awareness.

About the IPA

Founded in 2002, the Illinois Production Alliance is a 501(c) 6 non-profit organization with membership from every aspect of media production in Illinois, including: professionals, vendors, and labor officials. In addition to collaborating on legislation with state leaders, the IPA sponsors a variety of film festivals, networking events, and minority training programs aimed at growing the local industry and realizing its economic potential for the state of Illinois.

Board of Directors

  • Jeff Crabtree, President (Teamsters Joint Council 25)
  • Mark Hogan, Vice President (Motion Picture Studio Mechanics – Local 476)
  • Justin Conway, 2nd Vice President (Cinematographers Guild – Local 600)
  • James Laubinger, Treasurer (Corbett, Duncan & Hubly PC)
  • Eric Chaudron, Secretary (SAG/AFTRA)
  • Dan Moore, Legislative Chair (Directors Guild of America)
  • Zoe Borys, Business Development/Marketing Chair (Fletcher Camera)
  • Claire Simon, Diversity Chair (Simon Casting)
  • Radi Akel (Harpo Studios)
  • Mark Androw (STORY)
  • Bill Becker (Laner, Muchin, Dombrow & Becker)
  • John Bosher (Throughline Films)
  • Jennifer Jobst (Theatrical Wardrobe Union – Local 769)
  • Wayne Kubacki (Essanay Studio & Lighting)
  • Richard Lederer (Individual Member)
  • Scott Smith (Chicago Audio Works)
  • Eileen Willenborg (Individual Member)

Emeritus Board

  • Ruth Ratny (ReelChicago.com)
  • Marc Egmon, Past President (Outer Radius LLC)
  • Sandy Gordon, Past President (Individual Member)